care to help me spend a gift card?

i find it funny how when i’m short on $$ i can always think of a CD or two that i would love to pick up and take for a spin, but when i have money set aside for some new music, my mind goes completely blank as to what i should pick up.

enter: you.

i just received a $10 itunes gift certificate the other day from my favorite person.  only problem is, is i can’t think of what i should download!

so, what are you thoughts?

it can be 10 singles, an entire album, whatever – just give me some ideas as to what i should be listening to!

vendredi heureux,
-jdh
3 thoughts on “care to help me spend a gift card?

  1. Hm, I’d say anything from the Juno Soundtrack. Particularly the track by the Moldy Peaches (Anyone Else, but You). I LOVE that song. It’s kitschy, silly and awesome. Um, also anything from Ha Ha Tonka is great. My favorites include Caney Mountain, Hangman, and St. Nick on the Fourth in a Fervor. Word Up as covered by Willis is another of my current favorites. I know that’s not 10 but you’ve got enough other suggestions I’m sure you’ll find it easy after all to spend your gift card.

Leave a Reply

