because i felt like it…

What I was doing ten years ago:

finishing up high school, working part time at a local fast food establishment, saving up for my trip to the caribbean.

Five things on my to-do list today:
1) wake up [check]
2) take a shower [check]
3) work [i’m trying, can’t you tell?]
4) meet a friend for a quick bite to eat
5) go watch an international friendly between china and mexico with 50,000 other fans

Five snacks that I enjoy:
1) ice cream
2) chocolate
3) jamba juice
4) anything sweet and salty both at the same time
5) licorice

Five things I would do if I were a billionaire:
1) pay off my mortgage and buy a new car
2) pay off my friend’s mortgages
3) donate 10% to all sorts of causes
4) travel [antarctica would be my first trip]
5) pay for my friend’s kids college tuitions

and #6 – deposit remaining funds into a high yield account

Five places I have lived:
1) various cities in washington state
2) three hills, alberta, canada
3) ballincollig, county cork, republic of ireland
4) various towns up and down the oregon coast
5) a location yet to be determined… [we’ll see which way the wind blows]

Three of my bad habits:
1) biting my nails when i’m bored
2) i like to see how close i can get to pushing a person’s buttons without pushing their buttons
3) procrastination

Five jobs I have had:
1) amusement park ride attendant
2) “official” target team member morale leader
3) library circulation
4) various establishments that feed people fattening foods
5) customer relations for a great online company that does all sorts of great things for people all over the world.

20 Questions about us:
1. My wife’s name is: rebecca
2. How long have you been married? 5 years this july
3. How long did you date?  before we were engaged? 13 months.  including engagement? 19 months.
4. How old is she? 25 – almost 26
5. Who eats more?  i do
6. Who said I love you first?  she did
7. Who is smarter?  she is.  i tell her this frequently.
8. Whose temper is worse?  hers
9. Who does the laundry? i do
10. Who does the dishes? i do
11. Who sleeps on the right side of the bed?  she does
12. Who pays the bills?  she writes the checks, i put them in the mail or pay them online when she tells me to
13. Who cooks dinner? whoever feels inspired that night
14. Who drives when you are together? i do
15. Who is more stubborn?  i think we’re equally stubborn
16. Whose parents do you see the most? mine
17. Who proposed?  i did
18. Who has more friends? i do
19. Who has more siblings?  she does
20. Who wears the pants in the family?  overall, she does.  but i hold the trump card. :)

Leave a Reply

