writing [because my sanity depends on it]

yesterday was the best day i’ve had in a long time.

up until yesterday, i was coming home from work unmotivated and in search of meaning and direction in my life.  work was going alright – it’s not linear and it keeps me interested [for the most part] despite my ADD – but when i come home from work, i would start to get depressed and would come down with the “woe is me” feeling of having no purpose or direction.

all that changed yesterday.

i wrote.

i wrote “thank you” cards to people for the presents they bought for me for my birthday.  i began my novel as a part of nanowrimo.

and i was, for the first time in a long time, happy.

today is another day – the possibilities for failure are there, yes – but so are the possibilities for success.

i am going to show up and write.  my sanity depends on it more than i know.

traveling mercies.

Leave a Reply

