Running on Empty

I didn’t get much sleep last night.  Seemed like every time I turned around, the clock had slowly crept forward another twenty minutes or so.  It’s one thing to see 11 PM, 12 AM on a work-night, but when you’re awake to see 1 AM, 2 AM, 3 AM, etc…

We’re shorthanded at work today, so I’ve had to give 110% of myself while only having my personal batteries partially charged from what little sleep I got last night.

Whew.

I’m not whining, really.

Mondays are a good day to start a new story, to share a new adventure.  To pour myself in to something outside of myself, but at the same time have it be something that I can control how I see fit.  I finished writing a short story a little while ago and I think that I’d like to try it again.  At least get some words down on paper and see where they take me.  That’s not too much to ask, is it?

Traveling mercies,
jdh

2 thoughts on “Running on Empty

Leave a Reply

