Thoughts Without Direction

I don’t want to start my day today.  I don’t want to have to work, to do the things that need to be completed because I have to do it.  I think that I would just like a day to sit and wallow in my own “Woe is Me”.  Curling up with a good book and my feline companion sounds mighty nice today.

Lately, I have been finding the words just do not suffice for how I feel and what I want to say.  I’m not sure if it’s only that the words do not exist in the english language, or that the words do not exist at all in any language that has ever been spoken.  I find myself quiet, contemplative.

I’ve been listening to music that has no words – or words, but words that I cannot understand because they are made up words, never having been spoken before by anyone else.  I like to come up with my own thoughts about what the particular song is about, making it my own.

Traveling mercies,
jdh

Leave a Reply

