Sunday Thoughts

I realize that I have been pretty silent these past few days.  There goes my goal of showing up on this blog and writing something new every day.  Perhaps I can make it four days a week?

Well, let’s see, what’s new?  Well, for starters, we purchased a new car on Friday night.  Now it feels as though there is some semblance of order in my life having my own car again.  For the past few weeks things have felt so up in the air what with all of the insurance delays and whatnot, borrowing a car, etc, that having our own car feels like a step in the right direction.  We’re still not out of the insurance woods yet [they’re debating amongst themselves as to who is to blame for the accident], but that is a battle that we don’t have to fight which makes life a little bit easier.

We’ve still got some refunds on the old car that we qualify for, so we’ve been filling out paperwork, mailing this form to that company, faxing that one to another.  Hopefully the things needed will all come together and we’ll be able to get back the rest of the money that we had in our old car.  Here’s hoping, anyway.

Here is a photo of our new (to us) car.  Lovely named her “Roxy”, and the name is quickly growing on me.  I think today we’ll take a road trip somewhere and put The Police’s “Roxanne” on full blast as we drive down the highway. [That sounds like a nice idea].

I’ll also have to bring my camera and take more photos.  I feel the need to get out and just take pictures and see what comes of them.  I think that that is one of the reasons why I love digital cameras: any average joe like me can take photos now and not worry about going through rolls and rolls of film without having taken a great shot.

Get in to some good trouble today.  You’ve only got one life to live: make it count.

Traveling mercies,
jdh

Leave a Reply

