Emotional Exhaustion, Friendship, and the Dalai Lama

waiting for the dalai lama IV

I’m ready for something good to happen.  I keep thinking about a book I read where it talked about a man who worked for the Dalai Lama and how he said that they believe that when a lot of things start to go bad all at once, it is to protect something big and lovely that is trying to get itself born – and how that something needs for me to be distracted so that it can come in to this world as perfectly as possible.

I feel that with that in mind, I’ve been in labor pains for the past two years.

I’m worn out.  I want to share specifics, but I’m afraid about who might read this blog, let alone what eyes and ears in might reach through those people, even the ones who mean well.  Sure, I could make this blog private, but I’m done with secrets.  Lately they seem as though they are more of a burden than anything.  My just mentioning that I have things I want to share yet can’t almost seems hypocritical.

Forgive me.

I spent an hour tonight just talking to a friend of mine in a church parking lot.  Venting our frustrations was a healing experience for me.

I thanked him for being my friend and told him how much I appreciate his friendship.  God knows I couldn’t make it without friends along the way. [If you’re reading this, that means you, too, and I’m blessed to know you]

I’d like for some circumstances that I’m up against to change.  I want to know what I need to do in these situations to get them to change, or at least if nothing else, think about changing.  I need something good to come out of all this bad.

Traveling mercies,
jdh

One thought on “Emotional Exhaustion, Friendship, and the Dalai Lama

  1. I have never enjoyed a blog more. You have a deep gift, keep it warm, nurture it and continue to share it freely. Growing, learning, leaving an indelible footprint on the hearts and souls of those God places on your path is the journey we long for but are unable to name. You bless me. Traveling mercies to you too my friend.

Leave a Reply

