Cheers!

Pints, ready for the "off". Richard ...

Image via Wikipedia

Tonight I’m going out with a bunch of friends to share some pints and some general merriment.  What makes this outing special is that many of the people in this group are folks I do not get to see very often anymore.

I met most of these people on a bus I used to ride on when I lived closer to the city and would commute in to work with them.  When you spend 40 minutes a day five days a week with people, you’re bound to get to know them.

It has been over two years since I’ve ridden on that bus, but they decided to throw me an impromptu birthday party at a local brewery just so we could get together and hang out.

That makes me feel loved.

Traveling mercies,
jdh

Leave a Reply

