Friendship, Writing, and Thoughts about Life

Fin de jour de novembre...!!!

Yesterday evening I spent some time over at a friend’s house drinking beer and talking about life.  Friends are such a blessing to me.  Friends with beer, even better.

It was a refreshing hour and change, not only because of the beer we consumed (which was quite delicious, I might add) but also because we could be honest about where we’re at in life and how things are going.

Lately, I’ve been overwhelmed with the thought of how thankful I am for friendship.  While I have never really considered myself someone who has a lot of good friends, I do consider myself to be someone who, while having few friends, has meaningful relationships with each these friends.  I know that they would drop what they were doing and help me at moment’s notice.  I hope that they realize that I would do the same for them.

I’m behind in the writing of my novel, which I’ve titled Inextricably Drawn.  I really want to stick with it because I think that it has potential to be something good.  I really think that I’ve always had this story in me that needs to be written, even if takes forever to do so.  I’m committed to finishing it, though I’m not sure if it will be done by the end of the month.

Right.  Left.  Right.  Left.  Breathe.

Repeat.

One word at a time.  One word at a time.

Traveling mercies,
jdh

Leave a Reply

