thoughts on true friendship

Bonfire 5

Image via Wikipedia

do you have anyone in your life with whom you can tell anything and everything to? i’m blessed to have two of those kinds of people in my life, and i’ve got to admit, i don’t know what i would do without them. they are truly stable forces in my crazy chaotic life.

it’s people like that who you know have your back, through thick and thin, good times and bad. they love you for who you are, not for who you should be. they realize the potential you have as a person, and love you enough to get you to move towards being who you were meant to be.

they are your sanity. your lifeline when the storms of life rage all around you.

if you have a friend or friends like that, take a moment and thank them: write a note and (gasp!) mail it to them. give that person (or persons) a call and let them know how much they mean to you.

life is too short to keep secrets. life is too short to assume that everyone knows how you feel about them.

2 thoughts on “thoughts on true friendship

  1. Thank you for this. You inspired me to take the opportunity to tell 2 of my dearest friends just how much they mean to me. My sincerest thanks. I was something I needed to do – for me as much as for them!

Leave a Reply

