allowing myself to feel

i struggle with allowing myself to feel things.  i find that i start questioning my emotions and not giving myself any validation to them because my inner critic says things like, “they (my emotions) are not right, you cannot feel this way.”

the other day, i spoke up to the heavens my desire to allow myself to feel, and to feel fully.  i let go of my insecurities, my fears, my hopes, and my dreams.

i know that this will be a process – i’m not “there” yet – and i know that i will probably daily have to repeat this exercise of allowing myself to feel how i feel and, after i’ve done that, to release those things holding me back from truly living.

traveling mercies,
jdh

4 thoughts on “allowing myself to feel

Leave a Reply

