Planning for the Future

This past weekend, I went home to visit my parents for a few days.

I remember as a kid, I couldn’t wait to get out of the eastern Washington State city I was living in.  I had big dreams of going to “the big city” to strike out on my own.

Years later, I find myself sitting at my desk here in that very “big city”, working for an amazing company that does amazing things, surrounded by friends that I love and respect, all while keeping busy with activities and life-stuff that makes life worth living.

I’m thankful.

I’m not sure how long I will be calling this area home.  I’d be lying if I said there wasn’t a small part of me that wants to go back to where I came from, if for no other reason than to be closer to my immediate family.

I’m not sure what tomorrow holds, but I’m confident that I will end up where I need to be, when I need to be there.

I have peace about this whole process, this journey.

I’ve lived in some pretty amazing parts of the world: Eastern Washington State; Central Alberta, Canada; the Oregon Coast; Ireland; and most recently, Seattle.

When the next chapter is supposed to begin (whenever that is) I’ll be ready for it.

Traveling mercies,
jdh

Leave a Reply

