Portland, Day One – Mancakes at Stepping Stone Cafe

I’d like to say that I snapped a ton of photographs while I was away this weekend in Portland, Oregon. As it is, I only took five photographs (and one wasn’t even in Portland).  Still, memories were made and for that, I am thankful.

After checking in at the hotel, we headed over to Stepping Stone Cafe to try some of their “Mancakes” (read: really, really, ridiculously huge pancakes).  I first discovered them when watching The Travel Channel’s Man vs. Food. You can catch the particular episode here.

Now, don’t get me wrong: I’m not a glutton.  I’m not obsessed with mass quantities of food (or spicy food, for that mater).  I’m no longer in college – food challenges to not appeal to me.

But pancakes do.

I ordered a short stack (*only* two pancakes) with blueberries and PMS (no, not that kind. Pure Maple Syrup).

I finished the two pancakes, but only barely so.

Afterwards, it was back to the hotel to sleep it off.

Traveling mercies,
jdh

Delicious success!

Delicious success!

"Mancakes" at the Stepping Stone Cafe, Portland, Oregon

“Mancakes” at the Stepping Stone Cafe, Portland, Oregon

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

