A Few Things You (probably) Didn’t Know About Me

Happy Monday, Friends!

A friend of mine posted this on her blog, and I thought I would do the same thing.  Perhaps you’ll learn something about me that you did not know before.  If you already knew everything, kudos to you!

Four names people call me, other than my real name:

  • Cowboy
  • Haji
  • Jake
  • Bro

Four jobs I have had:

  • Attraction Attendant
  • Official Target Team Member Morale Leader (no, really)
  • Library Circulation Clerk
  • E-Commerce Marketing Associate

Four movies I’ve watched more than once:

  • Casablanca
  • Ben Hur (there’s a story with this one – I’ll have to blog about it sometime)
  • Robin Hood Prince of Thieves
  • All eight of the Harry Potter films

Four books I’d recommend:

  • Shantaram, Gregory David Roberts
  • Bird by Bird: Some Instructions on Writing and Life, Anne Lamott
  • Letters to a Young Poet, Rainer Maria Rilke
  • Acedia & Me: A Marriage, Monks, and a Writer’s Life, Kathleen Norris

Four places I have lived:

  • Spokane, WA
  • Three Hills, Alberta, Canada
  • Ballincolig, County Cork, Ireland
  • Various towns along the Oregon Coast

Four places I have been:

  • Cliffs of Moher
  • Grand Canyon
  • Dodger Stadium
  • Emerald Pool, Dominica

Four places I’d rather be right now:

  • At home with my cat
  • Curled up with a good book
  • At a brewery with a good friend or two
  • Somewhere on the open road

Four things I don’t eat:

  • Seafood
  • Pineapple (allergic)
  • Those pink frosting sugar cookies
  • Eggplant

Four of my favorite foods:

  • Chicken Vindaloo
  • Steak
  • Chicken Fettuccine
  • Ice Cream

Four TV shows that I watch:

(Caveat: I do not have television service at home; as such, everything I watch is old episodes online)

  • Criminal Minds
  • Frasier
  • Amazing Race
  • Dexter / Breaking Bad (RIP)

Four things I am looking forward to this year (2015):

  • Going to Chicago/Milwaukee/Green Bay with my dad (July-August)
  • Cleaning out my living space of clutter, simplifying
  • Going on road trips with my Lovely
  • Trying as many new beers as I possibly can

Four things I’m always saying:

  • “Yeah yeah”
  • Anything in regards to a beer I tried / want to try
  • “Yuuuuuuuuup”
  • “You know what sounds good? Ice cream.”

Traveling mercies,
jdh

Leave a Reply

